Clive McFarland

Count your way through the seasons!

In spring, the tree’s leaves appear, one by one. By summer, there’s a glorious canopy. And when autumn winds blow, leaves fly from the tree, one after another, leading us into winter.

This playful counting book shares the colorful highlights of the four seasons in charming illustrations. There’s a world of activity to spy in and around this beautiful tree as the wild creatures, and one little boy, celebrate the cycles of nature.

“Micklos’s punchy rhymes and McFarland’s bold artwork create a breezy counting tale that encourages readers to observe subtle changes in the world around them.” — Publishers Weekly

Chosen for Dolly Parton's “Imagination Library” Programme in the US.

Available to buy now:

Amazon UK, Amazon US, Indiebound

Using Format